Almost Winter

This year has flown by so fast!  It’s hard to believe that it is almost Halloween already!  I love Halloween, and I cannot wait to take the kids trick-or-treating!!  I have a Batman and a Wonder Woman this year (the older boys do not dress up or trick or treat, of course).  The other day my husband mentioned that I also never dress up, so as part of my quest to become more “fun”, I have decided I may attempt my very own costume this year.  Eeeek!  We’ll see how that pans out!!

Also, today was the last soccer game of the year for my daughter.  I’m going to miss the games, watching her play, sitting in the warm fall sunshine and enjoying the time together.

 

Winter has to be my least favorite season, the cold, driving in the snow, the ice, ick.  But, I am excited to sit in the warm house watching the snow fall and hanging out with my sweet kids baking cookies (and eating them-the cookies, not the kids)!  Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s; all of these come in winter, so it does even out a little bit, some good to balance out the bad.   I’m so thankful for all I have and am so happy to continue on with these great little people I adore!

 

 

 

 

I am also excited to get to Christmas shopping and preparing for the holidays…  We have a new nephew this year and this will be his first Christmas.  It’s going to be a fun, exciting time!

Leave a Reply

