Chocolate Brownie Cookies

20111121-200413.jpg

As I said I am a chocolate chip cookie FREAK!! And, by proxy, so are my kids. Now, I can find a food (or movie, or song) and just run it into the ground…ask my husband! And I will be the first to say that there might be times that I have done this with my cookies! After all, anytime you open my freezer, you will usually always find bags upon bags of ready to bake homemade chocolate chip cookies, and any given night you will probably find me cooking and eating them. Well, a leopard can’t change its spots, and I can’t change my obsession, but I can shake things up a bit. So I was thinking-all kids love chocolate and all kids love cookies-or, is that just mine?!-anyway, why not combine the two and make a Chocolate Brownie Cookie?! Here is a recipe for just that, and they are yummy. They are a thick, cakey, gooey, brownie cookie that my kids LOVE! I hope you find it as wonderful as they do! These are great hot out of the oven while the chips are still melty! YUMMMMM..! (By the way, I did not make up this recipe, I found it on the internet about 10 years ago and handwrote it on a recipe card without writing down the source. If you created this recipe, THANK YOU! And let me know so that I can give you props!)

2 c. flour

¾ tsp. baking soda

2/3 c. cocoa powder

¼ tsp. salt

1 c. butter, softened

2 eggs

1 ½ c. granulated sugar

2 tsp. vanilla

1 package chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine flour, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt in a bowl; set aside. Cream butter, sugar, eggs and vanilla until light and fluffy; add flour mixture ½ cup at a time. Mix well. Stir in chocolate chips. Drop by tablespoons onto ungreased cookie sheet and flatten slightly. Bake 8-10 minutes or just until set.

20111121-200326.jpg

One thought on “Chocolate Brownie Cookies

Leave a Reply

