Thankful

Today is Thanksgiving and I want to list what I am thankful for today…

  • My family, not just my sweet small portion I have here, but also the larger part living far away…you guys are always in my heart (how corny was that?!) from Utah to Indiana to Mississippi, I love you all and am so very thankful for every single one of you!!
  • My kitties, the sweet girls I get to cuddle and play with-you little furballs bring me such joy!
  • My job…when so many people are without this year, I have a great job making good pay working with wonderful people for a solid, strong American company.
  • My messy house.  It may not always be clean and it may not always be quiet, but a happy, loving family lives here and we surely enjoy it and each other very much!
  • Netflix, without which I couldn’t fall asleep to 30 Rock  reruns each and every night.
  • Arthritis Strength Tylenol so my creaky joints can feel young again.
  • Chocolate Chip Cookies (mmmmm…..)
  • Candy Cane Kisses-they only come out this time of year and for that my butt and thighs thank you…after all, in the two weeks they’ve been out already, I’ve eaten 4 bags alone!
  • The delicious pumpkin pie my brother-in-law made that I ate two pieces of at 10:00 pm.
  • My beautiful, cozy bed, that is calling my name after cooking and cleaning all day.

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and had an enjoyable time with their families and friends!

 

 

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

