Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Squares

I work in an office with some GREAT people, many of whom have become good friends that I adore!  Sometimes, if you let them, people can come into your life and make it richer and fuller!  At work, we have pitch-ins from time to time, and I, of course, have taken in cheesecake a time or twenty!  One time a friend mentioned that she thought it would be good to put caramel and pecans on top…being the horrible cook that I am, I knew I couldn’t just make it, so I searched the internet to find just such a concoction.  I made this dessert for a baby shower for a gal at work; in fact, I made two, one with caramel and pecans, and one without.  It went over amazingly well-everyone loved them (they were both the first items to go!) and many people requested the recipe.  I don’t remember exactly where I found this, but I am going to share it with you (it’s very similar to the recipe found here).  I hope you all enjoy it as much as everyone here did!

Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Squares

Prep Time:

15 min

Total Time:

5 hr

Makes:

16 servings

50 NILLA Wafers, crushed (about 1-1/2 cups)

1 cup chopped Pecans, divided

1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter, melted

4 pkg. (8 oz. each) Cream Cheese, softened

1 cup sugar

1 cup Sour Cream

3 Tbsp. flour

1 Tbsp. vanilla

4 eggs

1/4 cup caramel ice cream topping

HEAT oven to 325°F; line a 13×9-inch pan with foil, extending ends over sides. Mix crumbs, 1/2 cup nuts and butter; press onto bottom of pan. Refrigerate until ready to use.

BEAT cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream, flour and vanilla; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low-speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.

BAKE 45 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 4 hours. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan. Drizzle with topping; top with remaining nuts. Let stand until topping is set. Cut into squares and enjoy!

One thought on “Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Squares

Leave a Reply

