Pinterest-ing Fun!!

It has been a while since I have done a “Pinterest-ing Fun” post, so I thought today is the day I get back in the game!!!  I have to say that lately I have been trolling the internet looking at clothes, shoes, coats…for some reason I am ALL about clothes right now…perhaps it’s because I haven’t any money since my van decided that it needed attention in the form of two new tie rods, new brakes, rotors, tires, an alignment, etc.  But, isn’t that what Pinterest is for…finding those little gems and putting them on your board for later?  (Or, in my case, for dreaming!)

10.  Orla Kiely.  

 

She is an Irish designer located in London.

 

She does this fabulous mix of vintage meets modern.

 

Her clothes and handbags are AMAZING!

 

I LOVE her stuff, but never, in my life, will I EVER be able

to afford any of it!

 

9.  Chie Mihara Shoes.

This is a shoe store in Spain and their shoes are sooo cute!!

 

 

 

8. Modcloth has pretty cute shoes, too!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

7.  Stripes.

 

I have a love affair with stripes.

 

I love mixing them up with other patterns and colors.

(I sincerely believe that matching is over-rated.)

 

This cute sweater is from Madewell.

 

 

6.  I also am CRAZY about bow tops, like this one from ASOS.

 

I don’t know what it is about bows, but they make me swoon!

 

 

5.  Polka Dots.

Polka dots are just plain fun.

And the more colors you add, the more fun they get!!

Kate Spade totally nails it and rocks the polka dot look!!

 

4.  Fossil.

Great watches, fabulous handbags, beautiful clothes.

Is there anything they cannot do?!

 

 

3.  Color.

In the dead of winter, sometimes all you need to brighten your mood is a great shot of color in your wardrobe.

 

 

 

Jill Stuart gets it and so does this blogger.

 

 

 

 

2.  Boots.

 

I LOVE boots!!

Steve Madden Troopa=LOVE!!

 

I also love these Free People boots (the socks are amazing as well!).

 

 

 

 

1.  Don’t underestimate the power of a plain dress.

You can make your statement with accessories, or, with a dress this cute from

Topshop, it can stand alone and still look fabulous!

 

 

Thanks for humoring me while I love on some fashion!!  If you like my choices, feel free to follow me on Pinterest at the link on the side!!

Leave a Reply

