Roundup

The past couple of weeks have just seemed to fly by! We took our vacation to Washington D.C. while the kids were on spring break and had a blast!! I’ll post about that this week-but I’ll warn you it will be photo heavy (and I’ll probably do it in two installments)! Then, last week I went to see if we could get Graham-my baby!-into Pre-kindergarten at Mae’s school. He loved it-they played games with him, talked with him, gave him a special treat for coming in AND let him walk on a school bus!! He really wanted to start school that day!! Unfortunately, it’s a small program open to all three elementary schools in the district, so he may not get in; but I am really hopeful because I feel he would just blossom in the program!

20120416-193240.jpg

This past Friday Oliver had a track meet and OMG! it was so COLD!! Gregg took the Littles and Julius to dinner while I watched the meet, outside, in the rain, with what felt like 1,000 MPH winds! I was an ice cube at the end, and poor Ollie, who was in his track uniform of shorts and a tank top was far worse off than I!

20120416-193915.jpg

On Saturday, Gregg, Mae, the big boys and some close friends headed to Chicago for a comic book convention and Griz and I had a “Mommy-Graham Day”. We made cupcakes, played video games, ate pizza and had a blast together! That kid is such a sweetheart. He is funny and caring and happy (most of the time- sometimes he can be a little monster)!

20120416-194624.jpg

Then, on Sunday my husband bought me and the big boys tickets to go see Hunger Games. On the drive down to Washington I read the book, and thought it was amazing! Seriously, if you haven’t read it, go do so now-you’ll thank me later!

20120416-195757.jpg

It’s been busy but fun!! Both Oliver and Julius are on their school track teams and Mae’s soccer season is starting! So we have our weeks pretty well booked!! I hope everyone is having a great spring so far!!

Do any of you have sports or anything else keeping you busy right now?

Leave a Reply

