Gardening

I am by no means an expert gardener, but I do love it so much!! When we first moved into our house there wasn’t any landscaping at all, so I set out to see what I could do about that. During the past few years, I have created several flower beds and am pretty happy with how my back yard has turned out so far (though I would say it’s still a work in progress). I am now getting ready to tackle the front yard, but with four kids I have time and money constraints, so it is not something that will happen overnight! I will say that when I first started, it was a little overwhelming, but after some reading, some trial and error, and a lot of hard work, I feel like I have gained a little bit of knowledge. I wanted to share some of what I have learned in hopes that other novice gardeners may find it useful, so I have added a new category to hold these posts. I will give you my tips (and those tips that have been given to me that I have found useful!) on how I save money on plants and pots, what tools I use the most, flower care, and maybe some creative ideas. Please, I would love any tips or suggestions you guys have, as well, so leave comments or links.

20120608-134849.jpg

20120608-140424.jpg

20120608-140454.jpg

**I do not have any shade in my yard, and the plants that I use are sun happy plants, so that is what I know the most about. Also, I defer to the experts; I read a lot of books, magazines, blogs and articles…so expect links and book suggestions as well!

One thought on “Gardening

  1. You have a created a beautiful back (and side) yard so far. I can’t wait until we can afford to get the front sidewalk done, so you can create up there as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

